muddy footsteps

Pre-workout meal

Posted in Food & Recipes by nicolejanaye on December 21, 2010

I generally opt for a simple, nutrient packed breakfast that leaves me satisfied but not stuffed. Days where I close at work, I need to bust in a tough workout early in the day. In that case, I need something to coat my stomach, but not leaving me ready to puke once I hit the ground running.

Toast with a sprinkling of flavor and dollop of love is the perfect choice. I went with 2 slices of gluten-free toast. The ingredients on gf bread tends to be more natural, so I don’t mind choosing this bread over the traditonal. On top of the health benefits, it’s small and compact; perfect for a pre-workout meal. I top it off with 1 tablespoon of almond butter, shared between both slices. 1 sliced up banana and a healthy dose of chia seeds does justice.

This breakfast is nutrient packed! It’s small enough to eat before any kind of workout, but energy filled enough to battle any tough routine.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

