muddy footsteps

Ooey gooey crunchy munchy

Posted in Food & Recipes by nicolejanaye on October 22, 2010

It’s one of those mornings when I lack the energy to do anything. I want to stay in my pajamas and have a chef come over and make me breakfast. Unfortunately, I don’t have that luxury.

I’m hungry but I don’t want to make anything. Every once in a while I get in one of these ruts where I just want to cuddle on the couch and watch some tv. Well my belly is pleading for something to comfort it.

Maybe this will give me energy to make today a bit more active.

It’s filling, gooey, crunchy and hits all the right spots. It’s simple. Very simple at that. A small layer of honey nut Chex cereal, a heaping bunch of frozen blueberries, 1 sliced banana, drenched in a milky bath of soy milk, and a drizzle of honey to top it off. I think it’s sweet enough without the honey but I love the texture and gooey-ness it creates with the blueberries.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kt T. said, on October 22, 2010 at 11:48 am

    This looks absolutely delicious! The fact that the blueberries are frozen is all the better..I will definatly remember this one :]


Leave a Reply

