muddy footsteps

hope for more

Posted in Uncategorized by nicolejanaye on July 10, 2010

It was one of those times where you leave so calm and happy inside. That in the moment it’s going on, nothing can distract you. No person or thing will stop you.

There is a park near my house that has a beautiful lake, tress, running trails, couples making out, kids playing futball and endless amounts of people enjoying the scenery. It just calls to be ran in.

I tend to create goals that I don’t end up keeping. I usually keep up with it for a week or two and then slowly start drifting apart. I was running with Felipe the other day and he said he runs 4 times a week. At first, I thought that was kind of small but it’s actually a reasonable number of times. I’ve been sticking with it and if some days I don’t feel like running well I have 3 days I can take off. But how would you not want to run through this park; it’s absolutely beautiful.

The first time I ran this loop, that circles the entire park, I was completely out of breath and ended up walking up the last hill. The end of the run features an intimidating hill that makes you want to quit right away. Once you pushed your way to the top, you still have a bit to go. As if you have more energy to keep going. At the top of the hill you only have about 100 meters left, but it’s pure hell.

Once I manage to crawl to the top I walk around a fountain to recharge a little and catch my breath. What’s nice is that there is another small park right next to the top of the hill that features all sorts of bars and poles. 🙂 Haha not what you’re thinking! But there are tons of guys there. Actually, only guys. Anyways, it’s a spot to do ab workouts, pull ups, dips, and all that toning/muscle business. I go over to the side where the grass lines up perfectly to face the sweating, shirtless men…Uhh. I did yoga for about 20 minutes. Followed that up with some back bends, and head stands. Trevor hall was keeping me company and set me in the perfect mood.

The sky, birds, trees all fit together so well and put me in a bliss. I’m sure you have all felt this. Just at that moment I felt so calm, collected and so happy to be where I was. I’m lucky to be here. I hope this bliss feeling continues.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kellie said, on July 10, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    love.

  2. Mom said, on July 10, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    The birds at the end was a nice touch!


Leave a Reply

