muddy footsteps

Buenas noches!

Posted in Uncategorized by nicolejanaye on June 10, 2010

It’s been too long since I’ve made a post. However, today’s will be much different. I am in beautiful SPAIN! It is incredible here and has been such an adventure so far. I’m with my dad and my sister and when we arrived it was a little bit cloudy and rainy. Most of my readers know my story and what I’m doing for the next months to a year or two. If you are new to reading this well then let me explain. I’m backpacking Europe with my dad and sister for a month and then I’m moving to Spain. I’m living with a family here and teaching the kids english.

The family is absolutely incredible and I couldn’t be any more happier. Their flat is adorable as well as their beautiful children. Once I get my camera fixed this blog will be filled with tons of pictures of Sofia and Carlos! It’s funny and strange at the same time but I feel as if my english is starting to get a little worse because I’m giving so much attention to spanish. I hope to become more connected with the language very quickly. I’m going to start taking some courses  right away.

I’ve been introduced to tapas! It’s such a fun idea. Tapas are fingerfoods that are meant to be shared. You go out to a bar or restaurant and order tapas. Most of the time you are standing and you have multiple plates with food on them. Whether it’s soup, salad, bread, or seafood everyone eats off of the same plate. You share everything. It’s a very social place which is one thing I love about Spain.

I will try to post about my travels as much as possible.

Buenas noches!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Taylor said, on June 10, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    Woo hoo Niki! I’m so stoked for you! I love Tapas! Can’t wait to see some pics 🙂


Leave a Reply

