muddy footsteps

Jennifer Williams

Posted in Uncategorized by nicolejanaye on May 3, 2010

She disagrees and argues that she has nothing to do with where I’ve gotten with photography. The smallest imput and every bit of help she has provided has guided me to where I am.

Jennifer Williams is a professional photographer based out of Bakersfield, California. She has an incredible talent for capturing moments that need to be framed. Her flexibility to work with children, adults and still provide work that is outstanding is top-notch. 

 

Her website, http://www.jenwillphoto.com/ is where a plethora of her photos are shown. Jennifers’ blog, http://www.jenwillphotoblog.com/ provides a sneak peek into her shoots. The couple of photos she displays from her latest photo shoots are more than a tease than chocolate is to most prego women. After seeing her work and the capabilities she consumes you want nothing more than to look further.

Jennifer gave me the opportunity to shoot with her for an engagement session with a couple. Her willingness to help others and provide everyone with happiness is inspiring to me.

These photos were from that engagement session I did with her. They were the first photos that I felt proud of and the ones that inspired me to keep pursuing with this passion of photography.

Her career is rapidly growing as her name as a photographer. Recently I talked with her about this coming up summer to see what her plans are. We met as raft guides at the Kern river last summer. I’m heading off to Spain this year but might drop by the Kern to jump on a raft and play on the river for a couple of days. I was curious if she was heading back that way but it turns out she is booked with all sorts of weddings. Looks like her career is really booming. I couldn’t be more exciting.

Jennifer is a beautifully inspiring woman who needs to be recognized for her work.

 

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. JenWill said, on May 3, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    🙂 tear* …. Niki this is too kind of you. I am honored. If we don’t get to see each other before you head off to your next adventure, I know we will meet on the river sometime again. 🙂 Remember how I fell out the raft the first day of guide school? .. haha!

    • muddyfootsteps said, on May 3, 2010 at 5:16 pm

      The funny thing is, I was writing this post before your last comment. In a way I was bummed you send that before I got the chance to make my post because I wanted you to know I did it for a reason and not to thank you for what you said. Not sure any of that made sense; haha 🙂 Well you are not that far from me, maybe when I get back from Spain we can meet up. Or I might take a couple days to the Kern before I leave and maybe I could pick you up on the way or something.


Leave a Reply

