muddy footsteps

jumbo veggie with a side of black forest berry

Posted in Food & Recipes by nicolejanaye on May 1, 2010

Finally comes the day to sleep in, enjoy the sunshine and get work done! Well sleeping in was 9am today but that’s a lot better than my usual. I tried to make it longer, but the sun was pushing me out of bed.

Coffee

Shower

Throw on some sandals and head out the door!

Check, check and check. Today is a beautiful day out. I first headed to the co-op to grab something to fill me up. Breakfast was missed so these hunger pangs needed some attention. A jumbo veggie sandwhich was in order. It paired nicely with Black Forest-Berry Honest tea which was on sale for 99 cents!

I recognized the guy that rung me up. There was a big Earth Day festival in town last week and I took a bunch of pictures of it. I uploaded over 200 pictures onto an album on facebook and posted the album on the facebook event. I normally wouldn’t post all my pictures, instead just pick the best ones and then blog it. But this time I wanted to share the pictures and let everyone tag themselves and have something to remember those times by.

Anyways, LOSING FOCUS, the guy that rung me up was in a lot of the pictures. Within this 2 minute conversation we found out we had so much in common. Very funny how this all happened.

Now I’m at my starbucks with the perfect spot to people watch all day long! Huge windows looking out into this beautiful sunny day.

Ahh! I almost forgot! I woke up this morning ready to a broken camera!!! I don’t know what happened but I’m not too excited about it. I’m going to bring it in soon to get it fixed.

Leave a Reply

