muddy footsteps

Better than a burger

Posted in Food & Recipes, lunch by nicolejanaye on April 8, 2010

 

 

This is my better than a burger sandwich. I just discovered an amazing bagel cafe near my work. You can pick any type of bagel and fill it with whatever you want. My choice was The Hummus on a Galaxy bagel.

Two weeks later; I’ve dropped too much money but walked away with an idea.

I decided to start bringing my lunches to work. I went to the store yesterday to get the ingredients and this is what I’ve created. It was really simple but those are the types of sandwiches I like. It’s much like my pizzas’s; I enjoy simple ingredients.

The bread is sourdough. The filler is a mixture of tomatoes, cucumbers, sprouts, onions, sun dried tomatoes, and dijon mustard. I also spread some of the sun dried tomato oil on the bread and let it soak in.

I would say there is only one more thing that could make this sandwich better; avocado.

What is your favorite sandwich? What ingredients do you like to have in it?

Tagged with: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

