muddy footsteps

Steezy drinks

Posted in Uncategorized by nicolejanaye on March 22, 2010

So my friend Joe got me thinking…

When I’m at work, I definitely judge people and their drink choices. I guess you could say it’s a bad thing to do but it happens. From the moment they walk in the door, I can figure out what drink they will order. 90% of the time I’m right.


This post is dedicated to the men. I believe there are only 5 drinks that men should order. Well technically they can order anything, but these are the handful of drinks that make them sexy.

  1. Doppio –> (Doppio espresso) 2 shots of espresso. It’s a simple drink with a little kick. Very European
  2. Cappuccino –> Similar to a latte but is a lighter version. Mostly foam instead of milk.
  3. Americano –> Similar to a coffee but has a smoother texture. Many people prefer this to coffee. Hot water and espresso shots
  4. Espresso Macchiato –> Espresso with foam on top
  5. Coffee

Gentlemen don’t order anything bigger than a tall. Coffee and espresso is an acquired taste much like beer. Can’t you see the difference between bros that pound beer to get drunk than people who drink beer to enjoy the taste? Same for women and college girls nowadays. Most girls line up the shots to get hammered and forget the night.

Real classy.

Tagged with: , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. rachael clegg said, on March 23, 2010 at 7:11 am

    I 100 % agree. haha I work at a coffee shop too and I do the exact same thing. I especially love calling out the girls that will order the sugar free skim drinks, I’m always on.

    • muddyfootsteps said, on March 23, 2010 at 9:02 am

      It’s too easy not to. Caramel fraps are a given. Sugar free drinks, basic. haha


Leave a Reply

