muddy footsteps

Disposable mouth care

Posted in Product Review by nicolejanaye on March 7, 2010

I’m going all nerdled out, but these are possibly one of my favorite things to have. I have a 4 pack ALWAYS with me in my purse, backpack or car.

Wisps–> http://www.colgatewisp.com/wisp/HomePage

These are disposable toothbrushes. You don’t need water or toothpaste. Everything you need to clean your teeth and leave you with good smelling breath is located on the 3 1/2 inch brush. One side has the brush with “a built-in refreshing bead that releases minty freshness as you brush.” The other end is a soft pick for problem areas in between your teeth.

I especially love these because of my job. I work at Starucks and ocassionaly drink coffee. Coffee leaves you with bad breath and stains your teeth so I like to fix that as soon as possible. Normally you can’t clean your teeth until you get home, a couple hours after, and most likely you probably would have forgotten.

Also, I love going in the outdoors and wisps are perfect for backpacking and camping. I just got back from a backpacking trip and I used these to clean my teeth. They are small and easily disposable. You don’t need to find a water source or zip lock a brush and toothpaste.

It doesn’t take place of a toothbrush and toothpaste entirely but I think it does a great job of replicating it. It’s $2.39 for a 4 pack. You can get them pretty much anywhere.

I recommend them if you:

  • drink coffee
  • are in the outdoors
  • are always on the go
  • forget to brush your teeth

The company says that you can swallow the small amount of liquid residue it leaves in your mouth. It’s very small and not a harsh, foaming liquid that normally comes from toothpaste. I tend to spit out the residue but I’ve done both.

Wisps are designed for single time use.

What do you think? Have you tried them before? Deal or Dud?

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tara said, on March 7, 2010 at 3:43 pm

    I love your blog! It’s so fun to read and your pictures are great! 🙂


Leave a Reply

