muddy footsteps

Barnyard Animals

Posted in Uncategorized by nicolejanaye on March 1, 2010

The start of my birthday my dad and I went driving up the coast. We stopped at a couple state beaches, took some pictures and had a relaxing day. Our first stop was at a nearby ranch where a bundle of goats were grazing. I pre-judged them into believing that they were mean and ready to munch on my hands; definitely not the case. As I got closer to the fence they would stick as much of their heads in between the fence holes so that I could pet them. There were 20+ goats and they all were craving attention. Luckily this place isn’t too far away from where I live. It’s hidden a bit but definitely worth the adventure in finding it.

Haha! I love this one. Such personality. I was watching them for a while and they reminded me a lot of dogs. One of the goats actually was scratching itself the same way dogs do. They do have a lot of comparisons. Hmm maybe I should adopt one…

If you could pick any animal to have, which would it be?

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Steph S. said, on March 1, 2010 at 1:34 pm

    Niki…
    Your pictures are great! Goats are fun and can be very friendly.


Leave a Reply

