muddy footsteps

Best Pizza in town

Posted in Food & Recipes by nicolejanaye on February 25, 2010

I’ve decide that the ‘Mendez apartment’ makes the best pizza in town, hands down!

I can’t believe how simple, cheap and amazingly delicious homemade pizzas are. I got all of my ingreients from Trader Joes.

Ingredients

.Garlic & Herb pizza dough

.roma tomatoes

.red onions

.mushrooms

.red pepper

.Bruschetta Sauce- roma tomatoes w/ olive oil, basil & garlic

.fresh basil

How to

  1. Pre-heat the oven to 375.
  2. Remove the dough from the fridge and let sit for 20 minutes.
  3. Cut the dough in half and 1/2 for another time.
  4. Flour your cutting board, dough and begin rolling to desired width & length.
  5. Top with Bruschetts Sauce an put into oven while cutting up other ingredients
  6. Cut up red pepper, onion, mushrooms & roma tomatoes.
  7. Remove pizza from the oven (3-5 minutes) and add the pepper, onion, mushrooms & roma tomatoes. I add a LOT of onions because I love them when they are cooked & toasty! I add a bunch on the bottom and on top of the other ingredients.
  8. Put back in the oven and cook for about 20-30 minutes. (I like my dough golden brown so I let it go longer)
  9. Remove from the oven and let sit for 2-3 minutes.
  10. Top with basil.
  11. Cut.
  12. Enjoy!!!!

I can’t emphasize how simple this pizza is. My sister and I are hooked. We have been dishing out pizzas left and right. We’ve tried all sorts of ingredients but this has to be my favorite so far. I will try and take pictures and post them when we create new pizzas! Half a package of the dough makes a perfect personal sized pizza!

What’s your favorite kind of pizza?

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Martin De Luna Jr. said, on February 25, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    Honestly, my favorite is anything with mushrooms.

  2. Audrey said, on August 25, 2011 at 6:40 am

    That looks amazing. I wish I lived near a TJ’s. 😦

    • muddyfootsteps said, on August 25, 2011 at 8:14 am

      Yea, I love trader joed but henrys, sprouts, and other health food stores are just as good. I’m sure you can find excellent pizza dough at some local stores


Leave a Reply

