muddy footsteps

Raw Coconut Cacao Milk

Posted in Food & Recipes by nicolejanaye on January 22, 2010

I have to admit that these pictures aren’t that good because I couldn’t wait any longer to take more pictures because I was hungry and wanted to drink this milk!!!

This morning I:

  • woke up
  • drank 20 oz water
  • ate a banana

Then I got cracking! Literally. I bought some young coconuts the other day and had one left. The coconut water tastes great and when blended with the meat it becomes milk. This coconut gave me some trouble. I was at it for about 15 minutes. Finally I managed to get it open, retain all the water and pull out all the meat. However I do have some battle wounds. Worth it.

I made coconut milk. Coconut H20 + Coconut ‘meat’ = Coconut Milk

Easy.

With all the coconut business going on I decided to change up my morning green smoothie and make a chocolate milk smoothie! Best thing, it’s all raw!

Raw Coconut Cacao Milk

  • 10 oz coconut milk
  • 8 oz filtered water
  • 12 g organic hemp protein powder
  • 10 g colon cleansing/high fiber powder
  • 10 g bee pollen
  • 10 g flax
  • 1 banana
  • 2 TBS agave nectar
  • 20 TBS raw cacao powder

Blend.

Yum. Now that I’m fueled, I’m ready to hit the gym. I might need another one of these later today for rockclimbing 6-9 tonight! 🙂

 

If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude. Don’t complain.

-Maya Angelou

 

 

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. BitterSweet said, on January 22, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    That drink looks like chocolatey superfood heaven in a glass!

    Thanks for your most recent comment, by the way! I’m afraid it doesn’t sound like a post I made though… But it’s definitely a great idea.

  2. Eloisa said, on January 23, 2010 at 12:42 am

    You have so many great ideas! I really need to get on it!


Leave a Reply

