muddy footsteps

Morning Prep

Posted in Uncategorized by nicolejanaye on January 16, 2010

So in my last couple posts I said I make a green smoothie on the mornings I don’t open or the mornings I’m not starving. But I was thinking…why can’t I make them when I’m at work?

Problem solved.

I’ve packed myself a green smoothie to go!

  • About 2 cups of spinach
  • 1 TBS Green superfood powder
  • 1 TBS Colon Cleansing High Fiber powder
  • 1 TBS Goji Berries
  • 1 TBS Bee Pollen
  • 1 Mango
  • 1 Banana
  • 2 big pieces of coconut meat!

I will add the water and ice when I get there tomorrow. Why didn’t I figure this out sooner?!

And yes I put post-its all over so I don’t forget to take it in the morning.

Coconut is in the freezer. It makes the smoothie thicker when it’s frozen.

Leave a Reply

