muddy footsteps

Room for cream

Posted in Uncategorized by nicolejanaye on January 12, 2010

 

Today could have been my favorite day at work. EVER. I don’t know if it was who I worked with, my mood, or the fact that it was super slow. I just really enjoyed work and didn’t mind staying extra to help clean. I started at 7:30AM which was a nice break from working at 5:00 AM. There were a couple rushes here and then but it was mostly relaxing and slow. I saw the movie “Nine” the other day and Starbucks carries/sells the soundtrack. All of the cd’s we sell we have them playing in the store, so I’ve been playing it non-stop. It’s a really good cd as well as a good movie. There are a ton of great, well known actors in it.

 

12pm came around and I was off! ALREADY! short shift but I will take it. I work in a shopping plaza with a lot of fancy, expensive stores and a couple places to eat. I go to this deli too often. It has great food, awesome service and it provides a good atmosphere. I get a full veggie on squaw bread, romaine, sprouts, tomatoes, onions, cucumbers, deli mustard, and avocado. They pack this sandwhich like no other! Plus, it’s only $3.95 for all of that! DEAL 🙂

I came back to starbucks to eat it and paired it with a water and my take on an italian soda. San Pellegrino water with 2 pumps of raspberry syrup. Love! Let me do the math and give you the nutrition info on it. Iced grande Raspberry (2 pumps) Italian soda: 40 calories, 10g Carbs, 10g Sugar. I mean it’s not the best thing available because of the high level of sugar but it tastes great and it’s a nice little treat. I definitely recommend trying this out. However, it’s not something you order off the menu. We sell the San Pellegrino in the fridge by the register where sandwhiches, yogurt parfaits, drinks, and other snacks are sold. Grab one of those, hand it to your barista at the register and ask to put this in a grande cup with 2 pumps of raspberry. If you want to try it a little fancier and make a Raspberry French Soda then do the same thing but add an inch of half and half. Obviously not vegan but a lot of people like it.

Another drink to try that seems a little strange but turns out good is a Bloody iced coffee. I give my sister the credit, she created the drink (Starbucks barista also!) For a grande size drink, order: Grande Iced Coffee, 2 pumps of raspberry, 2 pumps of caramel, 1 inch of half and half. Adjust the pumps if you want it sweeter or less sweet. It’s a good drink if you want a good amount of caffeine, sweetness, and a little bit of cream.

PS: The writing on the cup isn’t correct. I made it for a co-worker in a hurry and forgot to write the pumps!

Do you make any ‘special’ drinks at starbucks?

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Martin De Luna Jr. said, on January 12, 2010 at 5:18 am

    I’ve been making a drink lately with A banana. orange mango naked juice, splash of strawberry puree and a splash of soy milk in a venti cup lately. Not really sure what to call it.

    • muddyfootsteps said, on January 12, 2010 at 5:55 am

      yummy? haha kidding. hmm well I like to think of funny names for my drinks. maybe willie rainbow. haha goofy i know but you put in a lot of colors into that smoothie so there is the rainbow part and then the willie..hmm gives it character?

  2. Eloisa said, on January 12, 2010 at 6:54 am

    Can I just say that you have been an inspiration and I completely love your photos!

    P.S. This blog is on my toolbar! =D


Leave a Reply

