muddy footsteps

Picking Flowers

Posted in Uncategorized by nicolejanaye on January 12, 2010

It’s been really nice out lately and I wanted to go outside and explore a little bit. A while back I found this awesome garden with a greenhouse along side it. I actually did a photoshoot there before. Anyways, I decided to head over to the garden and snap some pictures and check the place out. It’s a community garden and only costs $20 for the whole year to get a section! Such a good deal ๐Ÿ™‚

The greenhouse is awesome. When I did my photoshoot last year I took a lot of pictures in here. There is a set of stairs that leads to a tiny deck up top where a lot of plants are stored. This greenhouse is awesome!

I don’t see people there that often but today I spotted a gardener. I was taking pictures and ran into her and we started talking. Very nice lady and she gave me one of her guavas! It was really good, a little un-ripe but it still tasted nice.

Everytime I go to the garden/greenhouse I always see this cat roaming around. It’s a very friendly cat and will let you pet it. (and take pictures) Haha. I took a few snaps and then headed back to the apartment to get ready for a 4.61 mile run! Yes I went to mapmyrun.com and calculated it ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Chuck said, on January 12, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    Wouldn’t have been cool to have captured a drop of water coming out of the spigot…? “) Nice shot!!!

  2. Suzie said, on January 16, 2010 at 2:52 am

    I want to go to this garden! Great pictures! I really like the one with the rake (it’s different).


Leave a Reply

